Staff & Board of Directors


Kelly K MaloneKelly K. Malone, Executive Director

Following the retirement of longtime Executive Director, Mr. Clare Houser, the Board of Directors appointed Kelly to the position of Executive Director in 2004. While Kelly’s first year as Executive Director proved to be a busy one, it also proved to be highly successful as the agency well surpassed its goal. Kelly began her career with the SUW in 1992 as the Secretary-Bookkeeper and assumed the position of Director of Community Relations in 2000. Kelly resides in Orwigsburg with her husband, Michael, and she has two daughters, Erin and Katie.


Golf Tournament & Pacesetters Reception 105Terri Conville, Administrative Director

Terri began her position with the SUW in 2012. Her background in banking and nonprofit work has been an invaluable asset to the Schuylkill United Way. Among her many duties as Administrative Director, Terri is the data entry administrator for the PA 2-1-1 database in Schuylkill County. Terri grew up in St. Clair, PA, and currently resides in Cumbola with her husband Robert, and their son Ryan. Her goal is to help the Schuylkill United Way make a difference in Schuylkill County. (She is pictured with Nick Zigmant, Branch Executive of the Tamaqua YMCA.)


Allie Andrews, Director of Community Relations

Allie began her position with SUW on March 1, 2017. She comes to the Schuylkill United Way with five years of experience in Human Resources and a B.S. in Business Administration from Penn State University, Schuylkill Campus. She is a lifelong native of Schuylkill County and currently resides in Frackville, PA. Allie is also an active board member as a Social Media Coordinator for the Penn State Alumni Association, Schuylkill Chapter. Her passion is helping others and she looks forward to working with SUW and partner agencies who help those in need within the communities of Schuylkill County.

2017 Officers

President – Ms. Kris Verba

First VP – Mr. Jeff Wessner

Second VP – Mr. Ed Johnson

Treasurer – Mrs. Naomi Ost

Assistant Treasurer – Mr. Henry H. Nyce

Secretary – Mrs. Kelly K. Malone

2017 Executive Committee

Mr. Jack Bertolet, Jr.

Mr. Eric Dreyfus

Mr. Ed Johnson

Mr. Patrick Kane

Mr. Henry Nyce

Mrs. Naomi Ost

Mrs. Denise Ressler

Dr. Andrew Smarkanic

Mr. Dominic Sylvester

Ms. Kris Verba

Mr. Jeffrey Wessner

2017 Board Members 

Ms. Michele Atkinson

Mr. Jack Bertolet

Mr. Joe Bessette

Mrs. Deidre Boris

Ms. Chelsea P. Burlett

Mr. Chris Cohoon

Mr. Eric Dreyfus

Mr. Bradley F. Frank

Mr. Kris Fung

Mr. John Gleisner

Mr. Eli Hostetter

Mr. Ed Johnson

Ms. Lori Kane

Mr. Patrick Kane

Ms. Karen Kenderdine

Mrs. Eileen Kuperavage

Mr. John Matz

Mr. Greg McElvaney

Mr. William Moyer

Mr. Henry H. Nyce

Mrs. Naomi Ost

Mr. Ed Redding

Ms. Denise Ressler

Dr. Andrew Smarkanic

Mr. Dominic Sylvester

Ms. Kris Verba

Mr. Jeff Wessner